Join Shelby Forums Today

some input please - Shelby GT

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by mazakla, May 19, 2013.

1. mazakla

mazakla New Member

i am looking at buying a 2008 barrett jackson gt500 today... manual shift very low miles..what would be a good buy price..i currently have a 67 gt 350, 06 hertz car and a superformance cobra really done right with side oiler not the real thing but sure is fun..need some guidance in buying the barrett car..i've seen them all over the board, but this is a manual shift car..what do y'all think would be a buy price..

2. mazakla

mazakla New Member

my name is Cary and by the way i am new to this..so i probably should have said hello and please and thanks for your help..i am supposed to make an offer today on the car..so again sorry if i came off rude

cary

3. mrmustang

mrmustang Well-Known Member

Perhaps if you offered more details on the car it would help.

Mileage
    Interior and exterior color combination
    Originality
    Paperwork included
    Any modifications from when new
    etc and so forth

4. mazakla

mazakla New Member

Mileage.......670 miles
    Interior and exterior color combination........it was the special black and red barrett jackson/carol shelby joined effort car of which 100 were built..this is one of 5 special builds
    Originality........... as purchased
    Paperwork included....... all documentation conceivably available 1 of 5 manual trans cars 2 of which were given to barrett and his v/p
    Any modifications from when new
    etc and so forth......... none same as when purchased when new from B.J.

*****see below*****