Shelby Forums - Carroll Shelby - GT350 - GT500
Home | Forums | View Today's Posts | FAQs  
Go Back   Shelby Forums - Carroll Shelby - GT350 - GT500 > Shelby Automobile Forums > 1965-1970 Shelby Mustang GT350 & GT500
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to ShelbyForums.com, the Shelby automotive community where Shelby owners and enthusiasts communicate from around the world. You are currently viewing our site as a guest. By joining our community (For FREE) you will have access to ask questions and participate in the discussions, view attachments, upload photos, post classified ads and much more. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so,

1965-1970 Shelby Mustang GT350 & GT500 Shelby Mustang Talk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 11th, 2008, 09:26 PM
firestanggt's Avatar
firestanggt firestanggt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 66
Rep Power: 2
firestanggt is on a distinguished road
gt350 on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ford-...QQcmdZViewItem
Reply With Quote

Get rid of these ads... register today, it's FREE


  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 11th, 2008, 09:51 PM
Coralsnake's Avatar
Coralsnake Coralsnake is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Northcoast
Posts: 390
Rep Power: 5
Coralsnake is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

That one has SCAM written all over it
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 11th, 2008, 09:57 PM
firestanggt's Avatar
firestanggt firestanggt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 66
Rep Power: 2
firestanggt is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

Thats what I was thinking as well. Surprisingly though, the seller has decent feedback. These usually show up from the guys with 0 feedback.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 11th, 2008, 11:49 PM
FlyingBoss302's Avatar
FlyingBoss302 FlyingBoss302 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 38
Rep Power: 3
FlyingBoss302 is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

Usually they hack someones account on ebay.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 12th, 2008, 08:51 AM
crzy4shelbys's Avatar
crzy4shelbys crzy4shelbys is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA, USA
Posts: 182
Rep Power: 2
crzy4shelbys is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

Item location is Del Mar, CA. The pictures of the car were definitely not taken in Del Mar. Not that that proves anything, but it's obviously some sort of scam, and it would seem those were some available pictures taken from some other listing.

Doesn't ebay yank listings like that if they're notified?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 12th, 2008, 01:49 PM
Shelby~gt350#3000's Avatar
Shelby~gt350#3000 Shelby~gt350#3000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 236
Rep Power: 2
Shelby~gt350#3000 is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

This is a SCAM. The car pictured was a Shelby that sold on Ebay many months ago. The car pictured is actually a Shelby rebody. I clearly remember the car pictured. DO NOT BID!!.It should be reported to EBAY.

Jim
__________________
"DONT CRUSH EM' RESTORE EM"
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 12th, 2008, 02:12 PM
67GT500#2100's Avatar
67GT500#2100 67GT500#2100 is offline
Shelby Forums Pit Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Near Michigan International Speedway
Posts: 818
Rep Power: 6
67GT500#2100 is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

Whenever an e-bay ad says contact me through this e-mail address not through e-bays "ask seller a question" it is usually a scam. Someone hijacked an account with good feedback and does not want you to contact the actual account owner so a separate e-mail address is added. But, it looks like a nice car.
__________________
67 GT500 #2100 owned since 87 (inboards) Factory red 4-speed car, Z serial numbered
69 Mustang GT convertible, Acapulco blue
68 Mercury Cougar XR7GT S-code
66 Mustang GT Fastback (A-code) owned since 84
65 Mercury Cyclone
64 Mercury Cyclone
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 13th, 2008, 03:43 AM
rsimkins's Avatar
rsimkins rsimkins is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Eastcaost USA
Posts: 268
Rep Power: 3
rsimkins is on a distinguished road
Re: gt350 on ebay

Just checked, it's gone now.
__________________
Roy Simkins
'67 G.T. 500 67400F7A03040
'66 G.T. 350 H SFM6S817
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RE: Fw: Message from eBay Member James G Cowles Shelby Mustang List 0 December 6th, 2005 09:10 AM
RE: Fw: Message from eBay Member ecj Shelby Mustang List 0 December 6th, 2005 09:10 AM
Fw: Message from eBay Member ecj Shelby Mustang List 0 December 6th, 2005 07:10 AM
Fw: Message from eBay Member ecj Shelby Mustang List 1 December 6th, 2005 06:15 AM
Beyond eBay Dan Drury Shelby Mustang List 0 July 19th, 2005 05:12 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Shelby Forums:
Shelby Forums Links - Shelby Forums Photos - Shelby Forums - Shelby Forums Classifieds - Shelby GT350 - Shelby GT500 - Shelby Forums - Shelby Forums
 
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6
© ShelbyForums.com